COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP



TENTH COUNCIL

Period of membership:

1 July 2024 to declaration of the Poll following the Local Government Election in 2025

MEMBERS	POSITION	
ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW COMMITTEE		
Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	Chair	
Deputy Mayor	Member	
Councillor Henderson	Member	
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL COMMITTEE		
Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	Chair	
Councillor Garden	Member	
Councillor Henderson	Member	
Independent Facilitator	Appointed by Council	
RISK MANAGEMENT AND AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Clare Milikins	Independent Chair	
Craig Kirby	Independent Member	
David Ray	Independent Member	
Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	Member	
Councillor Garden	Member	
Councillor Henderson	Member	

Note: All Councillors are appointed as Alternate Members of the above committees.



MEMBERS	POSITION	
VIBRANT ECONOMY ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Councillor Fraser	Chair	
Councillor Morrison	Member	
Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	Ex-Officio Member	
Brandon Evans	Representative from the Department of Chief Minister and Cabinet	
Ruth Palmer	Representative of Relevant Business or Property Association	
VACANT	Representative of Relevant Business or Property Association	
Carmine Rauseo	Local Business Owner Representative	
Mohan Kandasamy	Local Business Owner Representative	
VACANT	Local Business Owner Representative	
VACANT	Community Member	
VACANT	Community Member	
COMMUNITY SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Councillor Hale	Chair	
Councillor Morrison	Member	
Councillor Garden	Member	
Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	Ex-Officio Member	
Ana Aitcheson	Community Member	
Sharon Binns	Senior Community Representative	
Darren Johnson	Representative from the Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet	
Lisa Palamountain	Representative from the Department of Children and Families	
Superintendent Meghan Funnell	Representative from the Northern Territory Police	
Fran Ramsey	First Nations Representative	
VACANT	Youth Community Member	

MEMBERS	POSITION	
COMMUNITY WELLBEING ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Councillor Eveleigh	Chair	
Councillor Henderson	Member	
Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	Ex-Officio Member	
Sheryl Sephton	Senior Community Member Representative	
Veronica Matipira	Youth Community Member Representative	
Gabrielle Brown	Territory Families, Housing and Communities	
Michelle Walker	Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet Representative	
Senior Sergeant Siiri-Kai Tennosaar	NT Police, Fire and Emergency Services	

Note: All Councillors are appointed as Alternate Members of the above committees.

Networks

NETWORK	MEMBER	POSITION
Palmerston Seniors Network	Councillor Henderson	Chair
Palmerston Safe Communities Network	Councillor Henderson	Chair
Palmerston Animal Management Network	Councillor Garden	Chair

Note: All other Councillors are appointed as alternate members to each Network.

External committees

COMMITTEE	MEMBER	
Palmerston Regional Business Association (PRBA)	Councillor Fraser	
Tourism Top End	Councillor Giesecke	
Top End Regional Organisation of Councils	Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	
Palmerston Division of the Development Consent Authority (DCA)	Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell Councillor Henderson Councillor Eveleigh (as alternate member)	
Regional Capitals Australia (RCA)	Mayor Athina Pascoe-Bell	