Covid-19 health and safety precautions are adhered to within all Council facilities. READ MORE

School Holiday Program

School Holiday Program
Date:
Location:
City of Palmerston Library
Admission:
Free

Need help keeping the kids entertained this school holidays? 

Visit the Palmerston Library - movies, painting and craft sessions, music and even an encounter with a croc, all the fun!

What’s on for 6-12 years I activities start at 10am
WEEK 1
Mon 27 June: Movie - Ron’s Gone Wrong
Tues 28 June: Circus Painting with Paint & Create
Wed 29 June: Musical instrument craft with La-D-Da Kids
Thurs 30 June: Juggling Ball Making with Fairy Jill
Fri 1 July: Movie - The Boss Baby: Family Business

WEEK 2
Mon 4 July: Movie - Sing 2
Tues 5 July: Bark painting with Dale Austin (NAIDOC Week)
Wed 6 July: Movie - Monster Family 2
Thurs 7 July: Art and craft with Denise Quall (NAIDOC Week)
Fri 8 July: Storytime with Paul Seden (NAIDOC Week)

WEEK 3
Mon 11 July: Movie - Encanto
Tues 12 July: ‘Touchy-feely- Glue, Stitch Fun with Janie Andrew
Wed 13 July: Croc educational activities with Crocodile Kade
Thurs 14 July: The Amazing Drumming Monkeys
Fri 15 July: Movie - Clifford the Big Red Dog

What's on for years 11+
Tues 28 June: Frankedolls Workshop Toy Making, 3pm
Wed 29 June: Lucky Dip Workshop, 3pm
Thurs 30 June: Found Object Craft with recycable items, 3pm
Thurs 14 July: Virtual Reality with The Amazing Miss Deb, 3.30pm